Text-only
YSU Home   |   About YSU   |   Admissions   |   Faculty and Staff   |   News   |   Calendars   |   A-Z Index
Search:
 

Quick Links

Geology Sites:

US Geological Survey - http://www.usgs.gov/

Geology.com

Geological Society of America, GeoScience World - http://geology.geoscienceworld.org/

 

Volcanoes:

Volcano Hazards Program - http://volcanoes.usgs.gov/

Volcano World (Orgeon State University) - http://volcano.oregonstate.edu/

National Geographic volcanoes (also hurricanes, tornadoes, wildfires and earthquakes) - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/eye/volcanoes/volcanoes.html

How Volcanoes Work (San Diego State University) - http://www.geology.sdsu.edu/how_volcanoes_work/

Volcano Facts for Kids - http://www.fireplacespot.com/kids-volcano-facts

More links about Volcanoes - http://www.qrcodecompanies.net/about-volcanoes.html


Drilling and Fracking:

Environmental Drilling Group - http://www.ewg.org/gas-drilling-and-fracking

NE PA Energy & Environmental Research - http://energy.wilkes.edu/pages/137.asp

Earthworks - http://www.earthworksaction.org/issues/detail/hydraulic_fracturing_101

 

Environmental Sites:

US Environmental Protection Agency - http://www.epa.gov/

Ohio EPA - http://www.epa.state.oh.us/

Environmental News Network - http://www.enn.com/

Defenders of Wildlife - http://www.defenders.org/

EnviroLink - http://www.envirolink.org/

Rainforest Action Network - http://www.ran.org/

Sierra Club - http://www.sierraclub.org/

 

Natural Resources:

Management of Natural Resources for Kids - http://www.managemyproperty.com/articles/natural-resources-management-for-kids-128

Recycler's World - http://www.recycle.net/recycle/

NRDC Green Squad for kids - http://www.nrdc.org/greensquad/intro/intro_1.asp

NRCS Soil Conservation - http://soils.usda.gov/

Kids and Conservation - http://www.clarkswcd.org/Kids/KidsHome.htm,

Teacher Resources - http://www.teachervision.fen.com/conservation/teacher-resources/55944.html

 

Water and Aquatic Life:

Water games - http://games.noaa.gov/oscar/

USGS Water - http://ga.water.usgs.gov/edu/

US EPA WaterNews - http://water.epa.gov/

US EPA Water Games - http://water.epa.gov/learn/kids/index.cfm

AllofE Solutions